Welcome to Saint John Parish

Saint John The Evangelist Church

 St. John the Evangelist Church will be closed to the public until further notice. Weekly bulletins will continue to be available on our parish website. Please remember to check on each other, especially older members of our church family.

sacred heart

 Join our country in praying the Litany of the Sacred Heart of Jesus on Good Friday April 10
12pm Eastern | 11am Central | 10am Mountain | 9am Pacific

Litany-of-the-Sacred-Heart-English

https://lacatholics.org/sacred-heart/

Here is a link to the Stations of the Cross as seen through the eyes of Mary, using the actual images in our church.

http://www.lifeinfocus.net/stations_of_the_cross.html

**All Masses (daily & weekend) are suspended until further notice.**
**All activities and liturgical gatherings are suspended.**

Ways to Celebrate Holy Week At Home

Ways to Celebrate Holy Week At Home

Simple ways to celebrate Holy Week at home: Monsignor Becker will offer a video reflection each day that will be shared on this website and on our Facebook page. Holy Thursday: Bake bread for sharing at dinner; make a ritual of stripping the dinner table of all cloths...

Easter Flowers

Easter Flowers

Because there will be no Easter liturgies celebrated in the church, we will be making the Easter flowers we ordered available for home use. For those who have made a memorial donation toward the Easter flowers, please call the office at 814-942-5503 if you would like...

Donate Online

Visit Online Giving to Support St. John Parish

Faith Formation

Faith Formation News

Contact St. John Parish

Scrip Fundraising Program

The same gift cards you see in stores that you normally purchase to give to others. You can use them on your own spending!

Photo Gallery

View Event Photos from St. John Parish